BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum

Go Back   BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum > Classifieds > Residence

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2019, 09:01 PM   #1
Clem Kevin
Nude With Boots
Clem Kevin's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Santa Clara
Motorcycles: SV650, XR400, YZ125
Name: Kevin
Tenant found * 1-bedroom in Santa Clara with private garage


Reason for leaving: I'm a teacher and got laid off, now I'm leaving the bay.

If you're interested, please email me with the following:
- Your favorite sugary cereal from your childhood in the title
- Name and occupation?
- Are one or two people moving in?
- When can you move in?
- Is your income reasonable enough to be able to pay this?

$2150 - Monthly Rent
$2150 - Security Deposit
$36 - Monthly flat water bill (covers trash too)

- Lots of space - It's not a small apartment by any means. The bedroom is 11' by 13.5' with two windows. There's enough space for a sectional or two couches in the living space, and the kitchen has enough counter space to feel like you can get things done in there. I think that it is plenty of space for one person, and two people could easily make it work here.
- Walk-in closet - 7.5' x 5' with overhead shelves
- Tons of storage space around the house. The kitchen has a bunch and the bathroom has a large linen cupboard.
- You share 1 wall with the next door neighbor, and the bedrooms are not up against each other. There aren't any other units on the second floor, so you get a decent amount of privacy.
- Private garage - I've had no issues working on my motorcycles and making the garage a bit of my own little shop. I added a lock to the outside and a light to the inside, it can be a really sweet work space.
- Good neighbors - Everyone in this apartment complex of 8 units is super mellow and friendly, and still are good about giving privacy. I've borrowed butter and been fed by them plenty, to me this is the biggest selling point.
- Washer and drier downstairs, and even if they have a problem, there's a laundromat across the street.
- A good location to commute from, it takes me 15 minutes to commute to Mountain View
- Grocery store and shopping center across the street (Japanese)
- Really close to Kaiser and Apple

Now, if you're a complicated person, you should know that:
Pet deposits are one month's rent
Having a second person adds $400 (I'm not 100% on this but it's what I remember the landlord saying)

If you need furniture, I'd be willing to sell it piece by piece, or $500 including everything.

PM me your info if you're interested and I'll shoot you my number
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	520068   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	520069   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	520070  
Clem Kevin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.