Go Back   BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum > Moto > General

Notices

Old 02-05-2011, 06:21 PM   #1
Ghost8475
Veteran

Motorcycles: 2007 Honda CBR600rr
Name:
forgot to fill up the tank...

Well today was an exciting day to say the least... I was riding about 6 hours today, and being used to drive a car, I have a gas gauge; on the bike, I dont. And forgetting this fact I soon realized that there is a finite amount of gas in my tank after my bike proceeded to sputter and then die... Right in the middle of and intersection. . Well, after getting yelled at by the masses, she decided to start and I was able to sputter to the side of the road. I then did the FINE-C steps, and got stopped on F; Fuel... And after switching the reserve on she ran fine all the way to the gas station to be filled up and to also change my boxers. Just thought I would share this with you all, and if you cant tell yet, this is my first switch to reserve; and also I am a newb.
Stay frosty,

- Ghost

Only do one illegal thing at a time. It's easier to talk your way out of it!
- Entoptic
Ghost8475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 06:27 PM   #2
VicTim
VMCSF

Contributor +++

Motorcycles: 2017 Indian Springfield. 2015 Honda NC700X
Name: Tim
Sounds like a lesson well learned.

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheep

"An old whore doesn't giggle much" HST
VicTim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 06:29 PM   #3
Splicer
Veteran

Motorcycles: 2004 Moto Guzzi V11 Le Mans Nero Corsa
Name: Steve
Ah, I cherish the memory of the first time I fondled my petcock in public... The people in the intersection I was in weren't very happy about it either.
Old 02-05-2011, 06:33 PM   #4
Mad-B-Man
Veteran

AMA #: 2826078

Motorcycles: 07 Ninja 250, 82 Honda Motocompo
Name: Brian